First Day of School

Today is my first day of seminary. I have made it halfway through by this point; my second class unfortunately starts at 5:30pm. I’m still not sure why I did that to myself. My attention span in not 2 1/2 hours long at that time of day. I guess we will just have to see how it goes.

I’m sitting at a table in the seminary building where I should be studying, but am not. You see, all I have is to learn the Hebrew alphabet by Thursday and translate seven verses in the next two weeks. I’m just not really sure what to do with myself. I know the workload will pick up, it just hasn’t yet. I keep telling myself that. I do have to admit, however, that the people who keep telling me I’m crazy to take twelve hours are not really proving their point right now.

The first class went well. I was slightly surprised that their are only two girls in my class, myself included. Overall, it is a much different mix of people than I was used to in undergrad. A few students looked like were old enough to be my dad. We discovered at orientation that Aaron and I are the only couple entering this semester. I guess this is going to be more of a new experience than I thought.

Leave a Reply

